OUR LEADERSHIP

AMETHYST PLACE STAFF

Starla Wulf Brennan

Executive Director

starla@amethystplace.org

816-265-1379

 

Sarah Knopf-Amelung

Director of Resource & Program Development

sarah@amethystplace.org

816-343-4937

Shanda Moon

Director of Admin. Operations

shanda@amethystplace.org

816-343-4296

Gina Green

Office Manager

gina@amethystplace.org

816-343-8882

Erin Hestand

Financial Empowerment Coach

erin@amethystplace.org

816-343-8946

Tyler Carlson

Virtual Classroom Manager

tyler@amethystplace.org

816-200-7809

Renee Harris

Senior Empowerment Manager

renee@amethystplace.org

816-343-8882

Mollee Flores

Wellness Empowerment Coach

mollee@amethystplace.org

816-343-4685

Delaney Hall

Child Therapist

delaney@amethystplace.org

816-343-8513

Olivia Deeken

Family Support Therapist

olivia@amethystplace.org

816-265-1012

Janet Hargarten

Program Manager

janet@amethystplace.org

816-343-4912

Mandy Caruso-Yahne

Volunteer Manager

mandy@amethystplace.org

816-343-8925

Lauren Clifton-Thompson

Development & Events Manager

lauren@amethystplace.org

816-200-0384

Laurie Evans

Donations Coordinator

laurie@amethystplace.org

816-343-4612

General office information:

Amethyst Place, Inc.

2735 Troost, apt A

Kansas City, MO 64109

816-231-8782

Office hours are generally Monday – Friday 9:30 am – 4:30 pm.

The Amethyst Place Board consists of leaders from the public and private sectors who are committed to our Noble Cause. The Board meets the third Thursday of the month from 4:30 to 6:00 pm. Current Board members are listed below:

  • Elizabeth Glynn, Board Chair, Travois
  • Jaimie Gray, Board Vice-Chair, Comprehensive Mental Health Services/Alumni
  • Liz Tobin, Board Secretary, Attorney with Shook Hardy & Bacon
  • Brooke Runnion, Treasurer, Chair of Resource Development Committee, Lockton Companies
  • Sara Beth Burton, Chair of Finance Committee, Hallmark Cards
  • Jeff Ganaden, US Bank
  • Anthony Johnson, Parker Hannifin IAF
  • Jorge Santizo, Louis Dreyfus Company
  • Oneta Templeton, Children’s Mercy/Program Council
  • Angie Smith, Alumni
  • Penny Clodfelter, Community Volunteer/Program Council

Referring Agencies/Program Council

  • Oneta Templeton, Children’s Mercy, Chair
  • Penny Clodfelter, Community Volunteer
  • Brittany Schwindt, Comprehensive Mental Health Services
  • Brittani Williams, Family Drug Court
  • Shawna Drake, Heartland Center Behavioral Change
  • Susie Roling, Journey to New Life
  • Jessica Kibby, Operation Breakthrough
  • Regina McKinney, Sheffield Place
  • Amanda Derrington, ReDiscover
  • Tara Kelley, ReDiscover

Founders & Special Advisors

  • Pat Brown
  • Sr. Jeanne Christensen
  • Penny Clodfelter
  • Kimberley Davis
  • Alice Kitchen
  • Molly O’Neill
  • David Ross
  • Oneta Templeton
  • Carla Ingram
  • Tammy Moore
  • Bonnie Rosen-Cowherd
  • Sister Berta Siler
  • Sister Corita Bussanmas
  • Irene Caudillo
  • Alan Dubois
  • Alice Ellison
  • Steve O’Neill

GIVE JOY

Donate now and empower moms and children. Contributions are used for operating and program needs.

Get inspiration in your inbox by becoming a subscriber!

OUR SPONSORS

Amethyst Place © 2021
2735 Troost-A Kansas City, Missouri 64109
ph: 816.231.8782 | fax: 816.472.1935